An Indian Banquet!

Wow! I’m not sure where tonight’s plan has sprung from. One minute I’m at home the next I’m shopping in the local butchers for lamb and my local supermarket for vegetables, fruits, spices, and alcohol for tonight’s cooking extravaganza! It’s just me and my fella but we have a night of Apple Crumble Martini’s and Indian to tempt the taste buds and guitar hero to satisfy the ears. Whilst cooking however I will have my ipod on shuffle. Music is another passion of mine as well as food and I like nothing more than to rock out to Hendrix or unwind to Morcheeba!

Anyway back to the food. Tonight I will be making the following Menu, I hope that it will excite you all as much as it does me. I will update with recipes and pics throughout the evening. So, tonights menu:

To Start:

  • Onion Bajhi
  • Bombay Aloo

The Main Course:

  • Lamb Rogan Rosh
  • Long Grain Basmati and Wild Rice
  • Garlic and Corriander Nann

To Drink

  • Apple Cumble Martinis

Enjoy :0)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Lum
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 17:47:30

    I look forward to pics here or tweeted 🙂

    Reply

    • passionsideasanddreams
      Jan 28, 2012 @ 18:21:27

      The Martini Pics are already up, I am in the process of cooking all of the indian now!!!! Its hard work blogging, photographing and cooking at once. I loves it!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

