London in the Sun!

What a day today! After my mammoth mission of cooking an Indian Banquet for two last night, today I was up at 6:30 and went up to London for the Chinese New Years Celebrations. I thought tonight for a change I’d tell you about some of the sights as well as tastes of our great capital city.

The day started for the best breakfast after and early start of driving and bus journeys…… a breakfast stack! This was made of a sesame toasted bun with a sausage cut in half, a rasher of bacon, mushrooms, a hash brown and a fried egg on top. My sauce of choice was a good tomato ketchup!! Heaven in a bun. Of course this was washed done with a big cup in fact more of a bowl of coffee.

We then headed across to Trafalgar square where I bought sesame oil, chilli sauce all kinds of ingredients hehe. Sadly it was already very busy, despite having got up super early so we couldn’t really see a lot but we were able to soak in the atmosphere. I have lots of pictures.

From here we walked down to Buckingham Palace stopping at a wicked gallery, which had some amazingly old abstract magazines. Genius!! As my day job is working in media, I found it rather interesting, if only now we could have an art Deco design, well maybe I should suggest it for a new magazine :0)

I had never realised quite how pretty parts of Buckingham Palace are until today, I was able to get some lovely photographs of the beauty sparkling in the sun light. We were terribly lucky with the weather, a little cold but still a brilliant bright sun in the sky. We took a wander from here through St James’s park. The squirrels are so brazen! One ran right up the bench I was sat on! They don’t care who you are as long as you come bearing food hehe. I saw a beautiful heron as well and swans.

I often take trips up to London, just to walk around it helps me to reflect. Most of today I still had one part of my brain thinking “ooo I must blog to anyone who reads about London”. I thought that maybe you may like to see some of my day in pictures. So please take a look and share in my day with me.

:0)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Lum
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 21:54:20

    I love the images. I’ve only been to the UK once. It was February last year for work. I only got to see the parts I could pass by while attending meetings. London seems like such a nice place to walk around.

    Reply

  2. chefeye
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 12:27:36

    Love the pics of Hyde park, I used to take my girlfriend there for some lazy walks in the summer, happy days! seeing the tame squirrel eating at your feet brought a smile to my face too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

