A birthday dinner for mum!

On Saturday I got to go to my faveourite restaraunt for my mums birthday and I thought I would share this experience with everyone.

We went to Chimi Changas in Dockside. As always I can never decide what to have. It tends to be the starters I struggle with Jalepino Bullets, Calamari, Chicken Wings mmmmm I want it all. What I actually went for was Mexican Spring Rolls. These spring rolls were filled with chicken and red onions sliced so they were open. They were served with a salad with salsa on top and a pot of guacamole!

 

For the main I had their speciality, chunky beef chilli con carne enchiladas. The enchiladas are flour tortillas with jack cheese, sautéed onions and peppers baked in the oven with a smoked chilli sauce and melted cheese garnished with sour cream and chives. This is one of their nicest mains and should always be washed down with a jug of Sangria to share! Yummy :0)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Lum
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 19:27:49

    I hope your Mum enjoyed herself as much as you did Adele 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

