The Casa Bianca

I went to Egypt in the Summer of this year, it was absolutely amazing. I would like to share with you the food from the Italian restaraunt that we ate in at our hotel.

For the starter I had smoked salmon with a cream cheese and a balsanic vinegar dressing. Now I am not usually a fan of Salmon but this was so fresh and lovely.

For my main course I thought Id be brave again and ordered something I wouldn’t normally – Seafood Risotto! The mix of prawns with squid and soft rice in the garlicy cheesy sauce was just so tasty! The blend went so well together. Of course this had to be washed down with a nice glass of red wine.

To top of this lovely meal I went with the classic Italian dessert Tiramisu!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Lum
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 19:51:56

    Oh my, I love seafood risotto. That looks delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

