The Marhaba

The atmosphere at the Marhaba (“welcome” in Arabic), was just what you would expect of a restaurant in Egypt or even in Morocco. In fact the lighting did remind me a little of the lights I had come across for sale in the markets in Marrakesh. There was a sitar player as well which helped to set the ambiance nicely.

I apologise as I can not remember the name of the dish that I had but it was beautiful. The dish was made of lamb shoulder which was nicely tender with rice and crispy pitta pieces and crispy fried onion. You then picked a sauce to have with it, I picked two being a tad greedy. I had a hot chilli sauce but also a cool garlic as well. This dish was then served up in a hot metal skillet. This dish I think had to be my favourite of my holiday.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Lum
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 20:08:27

    Mmm…lamb shoulder. It’s under rated. I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

